Close

Blocking

At VSCO we want to provide a safe space and in order to do so we have designed a number of tools that will help you control your experience on our platform. 

One of those tools is blocking, which allows you to restrict who can message you, favorite your images or publish them to their Collection.

 

A FEW THINGS TO NOTE ABOUT BLOCKING ON VSCO

People you block will still appear if you search their username.

Your VSCO profile is public. While someone may not be able to interact with you or your content after you have blocked them, blocking doesn’t prevent them from seeing your VSCO Profile or images. 

Whoever you block won't receive a notification if they are blocked. Users only receive notifications in VSCO when they are followed or their images are favorited or republished to their Collection.

Past favorited images and republishes from the blocked user will not be removed. However, you can always remove your image from their Collection.

Blocking is reciprocal: just the same way someone you block won’t be able to message you, follow you, favorite your images, or publish your images to their Collection, you won’t be able to take those actions with regards to them either.  

 

 

How to Block someone

On the profile of the VSCO user you want to block, tap on the Options icon Screen_Shot_2019-09-20_at_4.09.38_PM.png in the upper right corner and tap on Block.

 

 

IMG_7276.PNG     IMG_7277.PNG
 

 





To unblock someone

On the profile of the VSCO user you want to unblock, tap on the Options icon Screen_Shot_2019-09-20_at_4.09.38_PM.png in the upper right corner and tap on unblock.

 

 

IMG_7278.PNG

 

Please note the following when unblocking someone on VSCO:

You will need to re-follow the user by tapping on Follow on their VSCO Profile.

The user will not be notified they were unblocked, but will be notified that they were followed by you.

The user will now be able to follow you, message you and interact with your content again.