Messages is a way to connect, share inspiration, and learn from others in the VSCO community.
If you need help in how to use Messages, please see our article How do I use Messages?
Who can I message?
You can send a message to anyone who follows you.
Anyone you follow can also choose to message you.
You are not able to message someone that doesn’t follow you.
How can I message someone?
You can send a message by tapping on the Message button on the profile of anyone who follows you. This will bring you to a message thread that will allow you to start or continue a conversation. You can also forward content that’s already on VSCO.
What can I send in a message?
A standard message can include text and emojis. You can also forward content on VSCO (images, DSCOs, Journals, Profiles).
To forward content, tap on the content you want to forward. In the detail view, tap on the Message icon and choose who you want to send the content to.
Can I opt-out of Messages?
At this time you cannot opt-out of the Messages feature. You will not be messaged by anyone you do not follow. If you don't want to be messaged by someone you follow, you can unfollow or block the user and you will no longer be able to use Messages with this user.
Can I unfollow VSCO?
While we don't have the option to unfollow VSCO in the feed, you can mute or leave Messages from VSCO.
What are the differences between mute and leave?
When you mute a conversation, you’re turning off your push notifications for new messages you receive on your device.
When you leave a conversation, this temporarily removes the conversation from your message inbox. The thread will re-appear if it’s initiated by the other sender.
What if I don’t see the option to message?
You will only see the Messages icon or the option to message someone who follows you.
If the user doesn't follow you you will not see this option.
Can I view my Messages on web?
At this time, you can only view Messages within the VSCO app. These are located in Notifications in the top right corner of your VSCO Profile.
If I delete the VSCO app will my messages be deleted?
Deleting the VSCO app will not delete any messages.
Please note you must be signed into VSCO in order to see your messages.