Close

How Do I Use Messages?

Messages is a way to connect, share inspiration, and learn from others in the VSCO community. 

For more general information on Messages, please see our Messages FAQ. 

 

Sending a message

Tap "Message" located on the VSCO Profile of the person you’d like to message.

In order to see this option, the other person must be following you.

 

IMG_CCDF2782DD9B-1.jpeg

 

Forward content from VSCO Profiles to another user

Tap on the content (image, DSCO, Journal, or Profile) to enter the Detail view.

Tap on the Messages icon  Message.png  to forward the content to another user who follows you.

 

IMG_0372.PNG IMG_1953.PNG Simulator_Screen_Shot_-_iPhone_7_Plus_-_2017-12-04_at_17.21.57.png

 

Messages in Notification center

You will receive a notification on your VSCO Profile when someone has sent you a message.

You can find all of your messages in the Notifications center located in the top right corner of your VSCO Profile. 

 

      notifications.png

 

Leaving a message thread

If you’d like to stop the conversation in a message, you can leave it at any time.

To leave a message thread, you can swipe left on the message and tap on Leave. You can also tap on the message to see the message thread, tap on the Options icon Screen_Shot_2019-09-20_at_4.09.38_PM.png in the upper right corner and tap on Leave.

This will temporarily hide the conversation from your Messages until that conversation is re-initiated by the sender. 

If the conversation is re-initiated the entire message conversation will reappear in your Messages in the Notification center.

 

notifications_mute.png     thread_options.png 

 

Muting a message thread

If you'd like to stop receiving push notifications for a message thread, you can mute the conversation.

To mute a message thread, you can swipe left on the message and tap on Mute. You can also tap on the message to see the message thread, tap on the Options icon Screen_Shot_2019-09-20_at_4.09.38_PM.png in the upper right corner and tap on Mute.

 

Stopping message

If you’d like to stop the conversation, you can either block or unfollow the user.

The user will no longer be able to message you because you do not follow them. 

For information on how to block or report a user or leave a conversation, please see our article Staying Safe with Messages.

 

Have any other questions about Messages? Check out our FAQ.