Deleting the VSCO app does not delete your account or cancel your VSCO X trial. If you have started a VSCO X trial you must cancel the trial so you are not charged after the trial period.
How do I cancel my trial or the auto-renewal of VSCO X?
The VSCO X trial is a 7 day period, if you wish to cancel your trial or disable the auto-renew function here’s how:
To cancel your trial or auto-renewal on iOS:
Tap on , then tap on :
Tap on Support, then Manage Subscription.
If the "Manage Subscription" button is missing, please sign in with your VSCO X account.
You are asked to open the iTunes app and you will be taken to your membership panel. From here you will be able to cancel your membership.
Here is a video that demonstrates a cancellation for iOS in real time:
To cancel your trial on Android:
Launch the Google Play app. Search for VSCO, and tap on the app icon.
Tap on manage subscriptions, then tap on manage.
Tap on Cancel Subscription:
Here is a video that demonstrates a cancellation for Android in real time:
Please note that Google Play will create a pending charge for purchases, which includes a VSCO X subscription, 24 hours before the end of the trial period. If you cancel before the full 7 days have completed, the pending charge will be removed within a few business days. If the pending charge becomes posted even if you cancel before the end of the 7 day trial period you will need to contact Google Play support to dispute the transaction: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7100415?hl=en
How do I cancel my VSCO X membership?
What is the refund policy?
All payments are made up-front for the membership period. We do not offer any refunds, though you can cancel the automatic renewal at any time. For more information please visit Apple Support and Google Play Support.
What happens if I cancel the VSCO X membership?
You can cancel your membership at any time, and your membership will be functional until the end of the membership period. At that point, the membership-only presets and learning/feedback tools will go away. All edits to your images will remain with those photos, journal posts and DSCOs.