As of August 12, 2016 the Sync feature will no longer be available on VSCO. This means that you’ll no longer be able to Sync images across multiple devices.
For more information on backing up your images on VSCO, visit this article: https://support.vsco.co/hc/en-us/articles/202904440-VSCO-x-iOS-How-to-back-up-your-VSCO-photos-using-iTunes
Keep in mind, this back up method is for iOS only. On Android, we recommend that you export your images to save them.
We still encourage you to use our web uploader. Using this, you can quickly transfer images from your desktop to your device by navigating to vsco.co/upload and upload images.
Please note that after August 12, 2016, if you transfer to a new device or delete the app, your previously synced images will not be recovered.
Will my synced photos be deleted?
No, all of the images that are currently on your device that you've previously synced will not be deleted. However, if your app is deleted after August 12, 2016, these images will not be returned. If you are worried about saving space, be sure to export or backup your images.
What happens to my photos?
There will be little to no change with your experience in app. The only difference is that you will no longer be able to transfer images between devices and if you were using sync as a backup service you will need to back up elsewhere. As long as all of your photos are on your device you should not lose them. Please note: if you delete the app or get a new device your photos will not transfer.
Can I still use the web uploader?
Yes, uploaded images will be available for transfer for up to 48 hours.
Can I still sync to create projects on AU?
Any existing projects containing VSCO synced images can be used through December 31, 2016. You can no longer use sync to start a new project.
I used to filter by my synced images, how can I filter images in my Library?
You’ll be able to filter by edited, unedited or all photos, here’s how: https://support.vsco.co/hc/en-us/articles/209369806-VSCO-How-to-Filter-Images-in-your-Library
Is there any way to export all of my images?
Yes, we’ve added a feature to allow you to export your entire library, here’s how:
As always, feel free to contact us through submitting a ticket.