Why do some presets appear as locked?
When you see a lock icon next to a preset or tool, it means that this preset or tool is only available with a VSCO Membership.*
You can preview locked presets on your own images—to get an idea of how they work—before subscribing to a VSCO Membership. Right now, it’s not possible to preview locked tools on your images.
Here is what a locked preset or tool look like:
Where will I see the locked presets and tools?
You will see locked presets in your preset tray in the Edit view when editing an image. You will find the locked tools on your tools tray (located beside the preset tray in Edit view).
*Why do I need to Restore?
If you're seeing a lock over VSCO presets you previously purchased in the VSCO shop before we offered a Membership, you will need to try restoring them.
You may see this due to a number of reasons:
-Purchased a new device and downloaded VSCO again
-Downloaded presets before creating a VSCO account or signed out of your account
-Deleted and reinstalled VSCO
-Your VSCO Membership is not active when you sign in