If you have deactivated your account, you will not be able to log back in. You might see an error message saying Site Disabled.
You will need to reach out to the Support Team to reactivate your account. Please submit a ticket with your profile name and email address or phone number that you use to log in. With that information, we will be able help you log back in.
Please note: If your account has been deleted, we are not able to reactivate your profile.